Our transactions

Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
mediakeys logo

Activity :
Business services, Tech & Digital

Customer :
Mediakeys

Acquirer :
La Haute Société

la haute société logo

Advice :
Nicolas Ibanez, Florian Leginy

About Largillière Finance

With offices in Paris, Brussels and Geneva, Largillière Finance is an independent investment bank dedicated to assisting managers and shareholders of small and medium-sized companies with their capital transactions: company sales and acquisitions, financing (capital and/or debt), financial engineering (valuation, etc.) and financial strategy.

Share on linkedin
Share on twitter

Acquisition - 2020

Acquisition of La Haute Société by MEDIAKEYS

Largillière Finance helps Mediakeys to acquire La Haute Société

The digital strategy agency La Haute Société joins the communication group Mediakeys to create a new agency model.

Founded in 2005, the Grenoble-based La Haute Société is a digital strategy consultancy agency. The self-proclaimed “Business Amplifier” agency has 40 employees and reports turnover of €3.5 million. La Haute Société offers a hybrid service to its many major clients, combining five skills dedicated to the design and deployment of digital packages: customer experience, brand content, design, technological development and digital marketing.

Following 15 years at the reins of the company and eager to expand internationally, the co-founders Christophe Bernard and Jérôme Balmain have joined Mediakeys, an independent communication group with turnover of €58 million and 500 active clients, which specialises in the deployment of international advertising campaigns.

“La Haute Société was looking for a partner able to support it with its plans to create an offer reflecting market requirements. This process kicked off a year ago, and after reviewing many offers and meeting the founders of several groups, LHS and MK chose each other for the suitability of the project, the complementary nature of their offers and the cultural similarities between the two companies, which are focused on flexibility, high-quality advice and pragmatism. ” explained Christophe Bernard, Co-founder of La Haute Société.

With this alliance, Mediakeys secures an additional digital offer to extend the consumer journey and thus reinforces its network in France and overseas.

The La Haute Société teams will join the Mediakeys ecosystem of 17 offices worldwide and a tech lab in Montpellier. The new team has already worked on several projects, including for Vaujany and La Belle Montagne.

About Mediakeys (http://www.mediakeys.com/)

Mediakeys is a 100% independent communication group specialising in the deployment of international advertising campaigns. Since its founding in 1993, the Mediakeys group has expanded internationally and now does business in 45 countries. Mediakeys reports turnover of €58 million and has over 500 clients worldwide.

About La Haute Société (http://www.lahautesociete.com/)

La Haute Société is an agency specialising in tailored packages and strategies aimed at winning new clients, transformation and retention. La Haute Société crafts experiences which connect brands and audiences at each stage of the customer journey. Based in Grenoble, La Haute Société has 40 employees and reports turnover of €3.5 million.

Stakeholders list:

Buyer : Mediakeys Paul Cahierre
Target : La Haute Société Christophe Bernard, Jérôme Balmain
Buyer M&A Advice : Largillière Finance Nicolas Ibanez, Florian Leginy
Target M&A Advice : In Extenso Finance & Transmission Jessy-Laure Carol, Romain Munier, Joris Delas
Buyer corporate counsel : CMG Legal  Paraskevi Georganta
Target corporate counsel : Lamartine Conseil Cédric Sapede, Gibril Douibi

Paul Cahierre, President of Mediakeys :

« Mediakeys needed a comprehensive offer to ensure a seamless transition between activation and innovative and effective packages to optimise the consumer journey. I was impressed by the high-quality work done by the La Haute Société teams, their vision, creativity and professionalism. We complement each other perfectly, sharing the same mindset, and joining forces made complete sense »

 Nicolas Ibanez, Largillière Finance Partner :

«We are very happy to have supported Paul Cahierre and his group Mediakeys with their external growth strategy. With La Haute Société, Mediakeys builds on its already comprehensive digital offering. La Haute Société has high-quality teams and shares the same philosophy as Mediakeys.»

With more than 20 employees, a strong international presence and nearly 30 operations in 2020, Largillière Finance is ranked as the leading small cap investment bank in France:

2021 – Fusions & Acquisitions – Opérations Small Cap – Banque d’affaires – France 2021 – Capital investissement – Opérations LBO Small Cap – Banque d’affaires – France Silver Award 2021 “High-Tech & Healthcare” category “Distribution, Consumer Goods, Personal Services” category “Advisory firm: Positive growth” category

About Largillière Finance

With offices in Paris, Brussels and Geneva, Largillière Finance is an independent investment bank dedicated to assisting managers and shareholders of small and medium-sized companies with their capital transactions: company sales and acquisitions, financing (capital and/or debt), financial engineering (valuation, etc.) and financial strategy.

À voir aussi

Nos transactions

Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur twitter
mediakeys logo

Secteur d’activité :
Services aux entreprises, Tech & Digital

Client :
Mediakeys

Acquéreur :
La Haute Société

la haute société logo

Conseils :
Nicolas Ibanez, Florian Leginy

A propos de Largillière Finance

Présente à Paris, Bruxelles et Genève, Largillière Finance est une banque d’affaires indépendante dédiée à l’accompagnement de dirigeants et d’actionnaires d’ETI et de PME lors de leurs opérations de haut de bilan : cessions et acquisitions de sociétés, financements (capital et/ou dette), ingénierie financière (évaluation…) et stratégie financière.

Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur twitter

Acquisition - 2020

ACQUISITION DE L’AGENCE LA HAUTE SOCIÉTÉ PAR MEDIAKEYS

La Haute Société, agence de stratégie digitale, rejoint le groupe de communication Mediakeys pour créer un nouveau modèle d’agence.

Créée en 2005 et basée à Grenoble, La Haute Société est une agence de conseil en stratégie digitale. L’agence, qui se définit comme « Business Amplifier » compte 40 collaborateurs et est forte d’un chiffre d’affaires de 3,5 M€. La Haute Société propose à ses nombreux clients grands comptes une offre hybride alliant cinq expertises dédiées à la conception et au déploiement de dispositifs numériques : l’expérience client, le brand content, le design, le développement technologique et le marketing digital.

Après 15 ans à la tête de la société et une forte volonté de se développer à l’international, Christophe Bernard et Jérôme Balmain, co-fondateurs, rejoignent Mediakeys, groupe de communication indépendant aux 58 M€ de chiffre d’affaires et 500 clients actifs, spécialisé dans le déploiement de campagnes publicitaires internationales.

« La Haute Société cherchait un partenaire capable de l’accompagner dans son projet de construire une offre en phase avec les besoins du marché. Cette démarche a été initiée il y a un an et après avoir étudié plusieurs offres et rencontré les fondateurs de plusieurs groupe, LHS et MK se sont choisies pour la pertinence du projet, la complémentarité des offres et la proximité culturelle des deux entreprises, orientées agilité, qualité de conseil et pragmatisme. » déclare Christophe Bernard, Co-fondateur de La Haute Société.

Avec ce rapprochement, Mediakeys se dote d’une offre digitale complémentaire permettant la continuité du parcours consommateur et renforce ainsi son réseau en France et à l’international.

Les équipes de La Haute Société vont intégrer l’écosystème de Mediakeys, réparti dans 17 bureaux dans le monde et un tech lab à Montpellier. Le nouvel ensemble travaille déjà sur quelques projets notamment pour Vaujany et la Belle Montagne.

 

A propos de Mediakeys

Mediakeys est un groupe de communication 100% indépendant spécialisé dans le déploiement de campagnes publicitaires internationales. Depuis sa création en 1993, le groupe Mediakeys s’est développé internationalement et est maintenant actif dans 45 pays. Mediakeys réalise un chiffre d’affaires de 58 M€ et compte plus de 500 clients dans le monde.

A propos de La Haute Société

La Haute Société, est une agence spécialiste de la production de stratégies et de dispositifs sur mesure destinés à la conquête, la transformation et la fidélisation. La Haute Société crée des expériences qui connectent les marques à leurs audiences à chaque étape du parcours client. Basée à Grenoble, La Haute Société compte 40 collaborateurs et est forte d’un chiffre d’affaires de 3,5 M€.

 

Liste des intervenants 

Acquéreur : Mediakeys Paul Cahierre
Cible : La Haute Société Christophe Bernard, Jérôme Balmain
Conseil M&A Acquéreur : Largillière Finance Nicolas Ibanez, Florian Leginy
Conseil M&A Cible : In Extenso Finance & Transmission Jessy-Laure Carol, Romain Munier, Joris Delas
Acquéreur avocat Corporate : CMG Legal  Paraskevi Georganta
Cible avocat Corporate : Lamartine Conseil Cédric Sapede, Gibril Douibi

 

Paul Cahierre, Président de Mediakeys 

« Mediakeys avait besoin de proposer une offre complète assurant un continuum entre activation et dispositifs innovants et performants pour optimiser le parcours consommateur. J’ai été impressionné par la qualité des équipes de La Haute Société, leur vision, leur créativité et leur professionnalisme. Nous sommes totalement complémentaires tout en partageant le même état d’esprit, le rapprochement est venu comme une évidence. »

Nicolas Ibanez, Associé Largillière Finance 

« Nous sommes très heureux d’accompagner Paul Cahierre et Mediakeys dans leur stratégie de croissance externe. Avec La Haute Société, Mediakeys complète son offre digitale déjà très étoffée. La Haute Société dispose d’équipes de grande qualité et partage la même philosophie que Mediakeys. »

Avec plus de 20 collaborateurs, une forte présence internationale et près de 30 opérations en 2020, Largillière Finance est classée première banque d'investissement small cap en France :

2021 - Fusions & Acquisitions - Opérations Small Cap - Banque d'investissement - France 2021 - Capital-investissement - LBO Opérations Small Cap - Banque d'investissement - France Banque d'investissement : dynamique de croissance : Trophée d'argent 2020 Conseil en fusions-acquisitions : secteur de la distribution, biens de consommation, services à la personne : 2020 Trophée d'argent.

A propos de Largillière Finance

Présente à Paris, Bruxelles et Genève, Largillière Finance est une banque d’affaires indépendante dédiée à l’accompagnement de dirigeants et d’actionnaires d’ETI et de PME lors de leurs opérations de haut de bilan : cessions et acquisitions de sociétés, financements (capital et/ou dette), ingénierie financière (évaluation…) et stratégie financière.

À voir aussi